July 28, 2015 – Church Point, Nova Scotia – The Government of Canada is providing $31,500 to the Société Acadienne de Clare for a monument called Odyssée acadienne de la baie Sainte-Marie and six interpretive plaques to mark the 125th anniversary of Université Sainte-Anne. This funding is being provided under the Building Communities Through Arts and Heritage program.

Greg Kerr, Member of Parliament (West Nova), announced the funding today on behalf of the Honourable Shelly Glover, Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages.

Université Sainte-Anne is introducing new experiential tourism infrastructure to its Church Point campus over the next year. It is collaborating with the Municipality of the District of Clare and les Dames Patronesses de la Colonie Jeunesse Acadienne to execute the project, which includes an observatory, camping facilities and trail signage.

The Government of Canada is investing $442,871 in the project through ACOA's Innovative Communities Fund (ICF) to create a cluster of attractions to draw students, researchers and tourists to the area.

Church Point, NS, October 23, 2014: On Saturday, October 18, 2014, an evening event took place to honour Louis E. Deveau.

Louis E. Deveau was born in 1931 in Salmon River, Nova Scotia. He completed a Bachelor of Arts degree at Université Sainte-Anne in 1953, then a Bachelor of Engineering at the Technical University of Nova Scotia (today Dalhousie University) in 1957. From 1961 to 1967 he worked for Fisheries and Oceans Canada where he was responsible for developing the shrimp and snow crab industries in the Maritimes. In 1967 Mr. Deveau began his career in the seaweed industry when he was recruited by Marine Colloids of Maine in the United States. He held several Canadian and international positions within the company before launching his own business called Acadian Seaplants Limited.

Churchpoint (NS),March 15, 1993 - Université Sainte-Anne: Raymond LeBlanc and Donald Savoie to receive honorary doctorate degrees.

Pointe-de-l’Église: Dr. Harley d’Entremont, president of Université Sainte-Anne, is pleased to announce the names of the honorary degree recipients for 1993. Raymond LeBlanc, former university president, and Donald Savoie, chairman of the Clément-Cormier Chair in Economic Development at Université de Moncton, will receive honorary doctorate degrees at the spring convocation which will take place on Saturday, May 1st. Mr. Savoie will be guest speaker at the ceremony to be held at the university gymnasium starting at 2:00pm.